Brit Asia TV World Music Awards: Nominees Announced

The biggest event on the asian music calendar takes place right here in Birmingham on the 4th March - check out this year's nominees now!


Rameet Will Be Performing With Son Of Legend Dr Dre Son Curtis Young
Rameet will be performing on the night with Curtis Young, son of legendary Dr Dre.

Nominees for the 7th annual BritAsia TV World Music Awards have just been announced and we were there along with the great and good of the Asian music industry to get the scoop in Birmingham on Monday night.

Jk Will Be Performing At The Britasia Tv World Music Awards
JK will be performing at the BritAsia TV World Music Awards 2017.

The VIP nominations reveal gave us a little taste of what we can expect from the BritAsia TV World Music Awards which takes place on Saturday 4th March at Barclaycard Arena Birmingham. And with so many great acts and artists nominated this is sure to be the best Awards yet!

So, drumroll please! And the nominees are...

1. Breakthrough Act
Jasmin Walia
Subaig Singh
Ashok Prince
Sunanda Sharma

2. Best Deejay
DJ Dips
Jags Klimax
Bups Saggu
Kray Twinz

3. Best Live Band
Bhangra All Stars
The Entourage
The Legends Band
Jazzy B & Tha Boyz

4. Best Songwriter
Jaggi Jaggowal
Zack Knight
Satinder Sartaaj
Veet Baljit
Abbi Fetehgaria

5. Bollywood Record of the Year
Kar Gayi Chull
Kala Chashma
High Heels Te Nachche
Jag Ghoomeya
The Breakup Song

6. Best Music Video
Do You Know by Diljit Dosanjh
My World by Kray Twinz
Time Table 2 by Kulwinder Billa
Shikaar by Jazzy B, Kaur B & Amrit Maan
Trendster by Jazzy B

7. Best Album
One Time For Your Mind by Tru-Skool
Welcome To The Future by Manni Sandhu
Hazaarey Wala Munda by Satinder Sartaaj
Resurrection by Jagz Kang
Desi Rockstar 2 by Gippy Grewal

8. Bollywood Act of the Year
Arijit Singh
Neha Kakkar
Rahat Fateh Ali Khan
Neha Bhasin

9. Best Urban Asian Act
Zack Knight
Shide Boss
Roach Killa

10. Best Female Act
Sarika Gill
Jasmin Walia
Jasmine Sandlas
Sunanda Sharma

11. Best Male Act
Diljit Dosanjh
Kulwinder Billa
Jazzy B
Jaz Dhami
Ranjit Bawa

12. Best Dance Group
Lions of Punjab
Gabru Punjab De
Nachda Sansar
4X4 Bhangra Group

13. Best Single
Do You Know by Diljit Dosanjh
Gani by Manni Sandhu
Picha Ni Chad Di by Panjabi MC
Time Table 2 by Kulwinder Billa
Teri Ah by Jaz Dhami

14. Best Music Producer
Dr Zeus
Manni Sandhu
Panjabi MC
Deep Jandu

So go get voting for your favourite artist!

Voting starts from Wednesday 8th February! Simply head over to and select the “vote now” tab and enter your nominated artist of your choice per category, or fancy being there on the night? Tickets available now!